nanaxmondo.blogg.se

Tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys
Tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys











tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys
  1. #Tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys Ps4
  2. #Tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys ps2

I had no issues assigning keys to any of the directions on the right thumbstick (Dual shock 4 v2). I used the Dosmapper for 1 layout for 5 DOS games.

#Tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys Ps4

Input_r_x_plus_axis = said in DOSBox does not detect axis 4 (right stick y+/y- up/down) on PS4 controller:

tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys

This is my "Wireless Controller.cfg", my attached PS4 controller. Its only "axis 4" and "axis 5" that are not detected. Right stick y is axis 3 and right stick x is axis 2. When using the same controller on a Windows pc, the Axises are different.

#Tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys ps2

The PS2 controller use "Axis 2" for right stick y.

tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys

When I tested the very same procedure with a Playstation 2 controller it worked instantly without issue. These inputs are not detected by the emulator at all. Then I tested to assign an xbox 360 controller where y on right stick also is "axis 4" and input_r2_axis is "+5". Two different PS4 controllers were tested with the same result. map file it will be displayed as "Key unknown key". I noted that when I try to assign up and down on the right stick on my Playstation 4 controller in the DOSBox internal mapper (CTRL+F1), nothing happens. I am part of a huge project mapping every DOS action game out there. Edited: added segment on xbox 360 after further testing.













Tocaedit xbox 360 controller emulator wrong assined keys